Accredited Thinking Schools

Congratulations to our recently accredited UK schools

Accredited thinking schools trophy logo

Isambard Brunel Junior School (initial accreditation) (February 2017)

Akiva School (initial re-accreditation) (December 2016)

Amnuay Silpa School (advanced) (November 2016)

The Portsmouth Academy (initial) (July 2016)

Barbara Priestman Academy (advanced) (July 2016)

The James Hornsby School (initial) (July 2016)

St James's Primary School (initial) (June 2016)

St Stithian's Girl's Preparatory School (initial) (May 2016)

The Rochester Grammar School (advanced re-accreditation) (April 2016)

Whiteheath Infant & Nursery School (initial re-accreditation) (March 2016)

Danescourt Primary School (initial) (February 2016)

Heathland Whitefriars Federation (initial) (July 2015)

Sedgefield Community College(advanced) (July 2015)

Monnow Primary School(advanced) (June 2015)

Maidstone Grammar School for Girls (advanced) (May 2015)


A list of all our current accredited thinking schools is available here - Accredited Thinking Schools.


All our accredited schools have websites which contain information about aspects of their cognitive curriculum and how they are incorporating it into a ‘whole school’ approach.  All have indicated their willingness to communicate and share ideas with other schools committed to the Thinking School approach including sharing their accreditation reports and thinking school journeys.

Accredited Thinking School Reports

Accredited Thinking School Journeys