The Project Team

Professor Teresa Cremin

Open University

Teresa’s research interests include: teachers’ identities as readers and writers, the influence of these on practice and on students’ literate identities and practices, and volitional reading and writing. She also researches creativity and creative pedagogical practices.

Professor Debra Myhill

Professor in Education, University of Exeter

Debra’s research interests centre upon: composing processes in writing; the role of grammar and metalinguistic understanding in writing; the relationship between talk and writing.

Email: D.A.Myhill@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 724767

Becky Swain

Head of Learning and Participation at Arvon

Becky Swain is Head of Learning and Participation at Arvon, leading a programme of residential weeks with schools, young people and adults groups, and Arvon City, three day non-residential courses in cities across England. Becky leads Arvon’s work with teachers, including the Teachers as Writers research project in partnership with the University of Exeter and Open University. She is an experienced youth worker, English and Drama teacher, coach and arts learning facilitator. www.arvon.org

Email: becky.swain@arvon.org

Teresa Davidson

Project Manager (Research), Open University

Email: Teresa.davidson@open.ac.uk
Phone: 01908 655640

Stephanie Edwards

Research Administration, Open University

Email: Stephanie.edwards@open.ac.uk
Phone: 01908 654795

Marijke Shakespeare

Research Administration, University of Exeter

Email: m.shakespeare@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 724824

Sara Venner

Associate Research Fellow, University of Exeter

Email: s.venner2@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 724863