Professor Debra Myhill

Professor in Education

Debra’s research interests centre upon: composing processes in writing; the role of grammar and metalinguistic understanding in writing; the relationship between talk and writing.

Email: D.A.Myhill@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 724767

Dr Susan Jones

Senior Lecturer, Director of Doctoral Programmes

Sue’s research interests focus upon: composing processes in writing; the role of grammar and metalinguistic understanding in writing; the relationship between talk and writing; gender issues in writing pedagogy.

Email: Susan.M.Jones@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 724798

Dr Helen Lines

Research Fellow

Helen's research interests focus upon: assessment of writing; writing pedagogy; students‘ metalinguistic understanding.

Email: H.E.Lines@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 72396111

Dr Ruth Newman

Lecturer in Language Education

Email: R.M.C.Newman@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 724746

Dr Annabel Watson

Senior Lecturer in Language Education

Email: A.M.Watson@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0) 1392 722899

Sara Venner

Associate Research Fellow

Email: s.venner2@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 724863

Marijke Shakespeare

Research Administration

Email: m.shakespeare@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 724824

Literacy training support team – Babcock Education

Rebecca Cosgrave

Literacy Adviser Team Leader

 

 

Jennifer Core

Literacy Adviser