Meet the team

Professor Debra Myhill
Project Director, University of Exeter

Dr Helen Lawson
Project Manager, University of Exeter

Dr Pallavi Amitava Banerjee
Institutional Lead, University of Exeter

Professor Carol Robinson
Institutional Lead, Loughborough University

Dr Dan Herbert
Institutional Lead, Birmingham Business School

Dr Antonios Kaniadakis
Institutional Lead, Queen Mary University London

Contact us

Any queries please contact
Dr Helen Lawson, Project Manager.

Call: Addressing barriers to student success

“The project aims to better understand and reduce the differential educational outcomes of BTEC students at universities, through the design, implementation and evaluation of evidence-based interventions”

Funder: Higher Education Funding Council of England (HEFCE)

Project Director: Professor Debra Myhill

Funding awarded: £ 499,916

Project active years: 1 March 2017 to 30 September 2019