Politics Staff

Head of Department
Professor Andrew Massey Professor of Politics, Associate Dean - Education
Academic staff
Dr Stephane Baele Lecturer
Professor Susan Banducci Professor and Director of the Exeter Q-Step Centre
Professor Ian J. Bateman Professor of Environmental Economics, Director of the Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP)
Dr David Benson Lecturer (Cornwall)
Dr Gregorio Bettiza Lecturer
Dr Amy Binner Senior Lecturer
Dr David Blagden Lecturer in International Security and Strategy
Professor Nicole Bolleyer Professor of Comparative Politics
Dr Nils-Christian Bormann Lecturer
Dr Sarah Bulmer Lecturer (Cornwall)
Dr Madalina Busuioc Lecturer
Dr Ross Carroll Lecturer
Dr Dario Castiglione Associate Professor
Dr Sergio Catignani Senior Lecturer in Security and Strategic Studies
Dr Travis Coan Lecturer
Dr Sarah Cooper Lecturer (Education and Scholarship)
Professor Brett Day Professor of Environmental Economics, Director of the Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP)
Professor Michael Dumper Professor in Middle East Politics
Dr Claire Dunlop Associate Professor, Director of Impact
Dr Robin Durie Senior Lecturer
Dr Irene Fernandez-Molina Lecturer
Dr Carlo Fezzi Senior Lecturer
Dr Marios Filis Lecturer
Dr Stephen Greasley Lecturer
Professor Iain Hampsher-Monk Professor of Political Theory, Joint Editor of History of Political Thought
Professor Alison Harcourt Professor
Dr John Heathershaw Associate Professor
Professor Oliver James Professor of Political Science
Dr Lorien Jasny Lecturer
Professor Jeffrey Karp Professor of Political Science
Dr Gabriel Katz Senior Lecturer
Dr Ekaterina Kolpinskaya Associate Lecturer (E&S) in Quantitative Methods
Dr Sandra Kröger Lecturer
Dr Robert Lamb Associate Professor, Director of Research
Dr David Lewis Senior Lecturer
Dr Alexandra Lewis Lecturer
Professor Matt Lobley Professor in Rural Resource Management, Director of the Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP)
Dr Beverley Loke Lecturer in International Relations
Dr Bice Maiguashca Senior Lecturer
Dr Amy McKay Senior Lecturer
Dr Tatevik Mnatsakanyan Teaching Fellow
Dr Alice Moseley Lecturer
Dr Klejda Mulaj Senior Lecturer
Professor Patrick Porter Academic Director of SSI
Dr Alex Prichard Senior Lecturer
Professor Claudio Radaelli Professor of Political Science, Jean Monnet Chair in European Public Policy, Director, Centre for European Governance
Dr Jason Reifler Associate Professor, Director of Education
Dr Duncan Russel Associate Professor
Dr Clare Saunders Associate Professor (Cornwall)
Dr Andrew Schaap Associate Professor
Dr Darren Schreiber Senior Lecturer
Professor Sir Steve Smith University Vice Chancellor, Professor of International Studies
Dr Christiane Smith Lecturer (E&S) in International Relations
Professor Dan Stevens Professor (Cornwall)
Professor Doug Stokes Professor of International Relations, Director of the Centre for Advanced International Studies and Faculty Director of Post-Graduate Research
Dr Owen Thomas Lecturer in Politics and International Relations
Dr Catarina Thomson Lecturer in Security and Strategic Studies
Dr Joanie Willett Lecturer (Education and Scholarship) - Cornwall
Professor Michael Winter Professor of Land Economy and Society, Director of the Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP)
Dr Lei Xie Lecturer (Cornwall)
Research staff
Dr Hannah Chiswell Research Fellow
Iulia Cioroianu Research Fellow
Dr Patricia Correa Vila Associate Research Fellow
Dr Roos den Uyl Associate Research Fellow
Dr Silvia Ferrini Senior Research Associate
Mr Rick Harmes Associate Research Fellow
Laszlo Horvath Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Dr Keith Howe Senior Research Fellow
Dr Raimondas Ibenskas Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Carolyn Petersen Associate Research Fellow
Dr Emma Pilgrim Daphne Jackson Research Fellow
Raluca-Florica Popp PhD Student
Dr Stephen Quinlan Associate Research Fellow
Dr Imir Rashid Associate Research Fellow
Dr Greg Smith Research Fellow
Dr Ruth Welters Senior Research Associate
Dr Rebecca Wheeler Research Fellow
Timothy Wilkinson Associate Research Fellow
Dr Cheryl Willis Research Fellow, Land, Environment, Economics and Policy Institute (LEEP). Associate Lecturer – Business School (Tourism Management)
Dr Seungwon Yu Honorary Research Fellow
Claudia Zucca Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Associate members
Professor David Armstrong Emeritus Professor
Dr John Ault Associate Research Fellow
Donald Barr Honorary Research Associate
Professor Richard Bellamy Visiting Professor
Dr Paul Brassley Honorary University Fellow
Dr Allan Butler Visiting Fellow
Dr Peter Carruthers Honorary University Fellow
Professor Richard Collins Honorary Visiting Professor
Professor Adrian Collins Visiting Professor
Charles Cowap Honorary University Fellow
Professor Bruce Doern Emeritus Professor
Dr Robert Fish Associate Research Fellow
Professor David Grey Visiting Professor
Alexander Inman Associate Researcher
Alice Inman Honorary Research Associate
Professor Stephen Jarvis Honorary Visiting Professor
Laura Jones Honorary University Fellow
Dr Phil le Grice Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Anna Matveeva Honorary University Fellow
Professor John McInerney Emeritus Professor
Nick Millard Honorary Visiting Fellow
Dr Gordon Morris Honorary Research Associate
Richard Moyes Honorary University Fellow
Dr Mansour Nsasra Honorary University Fellow
Dr Catherine Owen Honorary Fellow
Ms Hilary Palmer Honorary Associate Research Fellow.
Sam Robbins Honorary fellow
Mark Robins Honorary University Fellow
Professor Michael Rush Emeritus Professor of Politics
Dr Eirini Saratsi Research Fellow
Professor Malcolm Shaw Visiting Professor
Richard Soffe Honorary Research Fellow
Dr Nick Sotherton Honorary University Fellow
Mr Bill Tupman Honorary Research Fellow
Martyn Warren Honorary University Fellow
Professor Stephen Wilks Professor of Politics
Support staff
Zoe Alford College Admissions and Student Recruitment Administrator (GBP)
Tom Allen SSIS Student Recruitment Administrator
Kate Blackmore Projects Officer (Widening Participation and Pathways to Law)
Judith Breckell SSIS Administrator (Education & Workload Planning)
Mrs Jemma Buddle Department Administrator, Politics
Rachel Donald Senior Research Administrator
Ms Sue Harding Senior Research Administrator
Emily Hayter Alumni and Employability Administrator
Mr Gavin Huggett Defra SIP 2 Project Manager
Lizzie Hustwayte Academic Programme Support Manager
Catherine MacGeorge Administrative assistant, Politics
Eleanor Monger SSIS Student Recruitment Team Leader
Miss Julia Paci Employability and Outreach Manager
Emma Reeve Acting Marketing and Student Recruitment Manager
Jane Tanner Web Marketing Officer (Web Team)
Emma Tranter PA to Directors and Research Administrator, LEEP
Mrs Jenny Wlasak Departmental Administrator
Graduate Teaching Assistants
Dr Michael Cailes Teaching Assistant
Martin Moorby Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
Katherine Townsend Postgraduate Teaching Assistant