People

The Centre for Rural Policy Research encompasses academic staff drawn from a number of disciplines across the University.

Principal Centre staff

The Centre's principal research and administrative staff are based within the Politics department, part of the College of Social Sciences and International Studies.

Centre management
NamePositionEmail
Prof Michael Winter Co-Director D.M.Winter@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Matt Lobley Co-Director M.Lobley@exeter.ac.uk
Marilyn Stephen PA to Director and Senior Research Administrator M.A.Stephen@exeter.ac.uk
Gavin Huggett Project Manager, Defra Sustainable Intensification Platform G.Huggett@exeter.ac.uk
Centre staff
NamePositionEmail
Dr Hannah Chiswell Research Fellow H.M.Chiswell@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Roos den Uyl Research Fellow R.M.Den-Uyl@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Claire Dunlop Senior Lecturer, Politics  C.A.Dunlop@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Rob Fish Senior Research Fellow R.D.Fish@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Keith Howe Senior Research Fellow K.S.Howe@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Emma Pilgrim Research Fellow, Daphne Jackson Fellowship E.Pilgrim2@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Russel Senior Lecturer, Politics D.J.Russel@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Eirini Saratsi Research Fellow E.Saratsi@exeter.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Wilks Professor of Politics S.R.M.Wilks@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Cheryl Willis Research Fellow C.A.Willis@exeter.ac.uk
Prof John McInerney Emeritus Professor J.P.McInerney@exeter.ac.uk

Other staff

The Centre for Rural Policy Research receives input from a number of University of Exeter academics from other departments and disciplines, plus visiting staff from other institutions.

The Centre is also home to a number of PhD students, and is guided by an expert Advisory Board.

You can see full lists of all CRPR staff and associates, including the Farm Business Survey, on the following pages: