People

The Centre for Rural Policy Research encompasses academic staff drawn from a number of disciplines across the University.

Principal Centre staff

The Centre's principal research and administrative staff are based within the Politics department, part of the College of Social Sciences and International Studies.

Centre management
NamePositionEmail
Professor Matt Lobley Co-Director, Professor, Politics M.Lobley@exeter.ac.uk
Professor Harry G West Co-Director, Professor, Anthropology  H.G.West@exeter.ac.uk
Centre staff
NamePositionEmail
Dr David Benson Lecturer, Politics (Cornwall) D.I.Benson@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Angela Cassidy Lecturer, Politics A.Cassidy@exeter.ac.uk
Professor Claire Dunlop

Professor of Politics and Public Policy

C.A.Dunlop@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Steve Guilbert Communications and Engagement Officer (SIP2) S.Guilbert2@exeter.ac.uk
Sue Harding Senior Research Administrator S.Harding2@exeter.ac.uk 
Dr Keith Howe Senior Research Fellow K.S.Howe@exeter.ac.uk
Gavin Huggett Project Manager, Defra Sustainable Intensification Platform G.Huggett@exeter.ac.uk
Alex Inman Senior Research Fellow A.Inman@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Emma Pilgrim Research Fellow, Daphne Jackson Fellowship E.S.Pilgrim@exeter.ac.uk
Professor Duncan Russel Associate Professor, Politics D.J.Russel@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Clare Saunders Associate Professor, Environment & Sustainability Institute (Cornwall) C.Saunders@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Karen Scott Senior Lecturer, Environment & Sustainability Institute (Cornwall) K.E.Scott@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Eva Thomann Senior Lecturer E.Thomann@exeter.ac.uk
Emma Tranter PA to Directors and Research Administrator  E.L.Tranter@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Wheeler Research Fellow R.Wheeler3@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Tim Wilkinson Associate Research Fellow T.J.Wilkinson@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Joanie Willett Lecturer, Politics (Cornwall) J.M.A.Willett@exeter.ac.uk
Professor Michael Winter Professor, Politics  D.M.Winter@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Gaukhar Yeshenkulova Visiting Scholar G.Yeshenkulova@exeter.ac.uk

Other staff

The Centre for Rural Policy Research receives input from a number of University of Exeter academics from other departments and disciplines, plus visiting staff from other institutions.

The Centre is also home to a number of PhD students, and is guided by an expert Advisory Board.

You can see full lists of all CRPR staff and associates on the following pages: