Who Can Help?

College Employability Manager

Julia Paci is the SSIS Employability and Outreach Manager, responsible for employability related activities in the College. The College Employability and Outreach Manager works with academics, SSLCs, and student societies to develop innovative ways to assist your career development. 

College PGT Careers Support

Hannah Ellis-Murdock is the main point of contact for general careers discussion for Post Graduate Taught students. Hannah advises students on the MA Conflict, Security and Development and is happy to be contacted by any PGT student.

Careers Consultants

There are designated career consultants for SSIS students who are always ready to help you.

SubjectCareer ConsultantEmail
IAIS

Mark Armitage

Ian Hodges

M.F.Armitage@exeter.ac.uk

I.D.Hodges@exeter.ac.uk

GSE

Mark Armitage

Ian Hodges

M.F.Armitage@exeter.ac.uk

I.D.Hodges@exeter.ac.uk

Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology

David Pritchard

Ian Hodges

D.G.Pritchard@exeter.ac.uk

I.D.Hodges@exeter.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations (Streatham)

David Pritchard

D.G.Pritchard@exeter.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations (Penryn) Rachel Coombes

R.Coombes@exeter.ac.uk

Law Mark Armitage M.F.Armitage@exeter.ac.uk

 

Academic Employability Representatives 

These are academics who have a special interest in employability issues for students in their departments.  If you have any ideas please get in touch.

 

Subject

Representative

Email

Law Dr Jess Duggan-Larkin J.Duggan-Larkin@exeter.ac.uk
IAIS Dr István T. Kristó-Nagy  I.T.Kristo-Nagy@exeter.ac.uk
Politics and International Relations (Streatham) Dr Sarah Cooper S.G.L.Cooper@exeter.ac.uk
Politics (Penryn) Dr. Joanie Willett J.M.A.Willett@exeter.ac.uk
Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology Dr. Hannah Farrimond H.R.Farrimond@exeter.ac.uk
GSE    

 

Penryn Campus

The Career Zone, Penryn campus, Cornwall provides appointments, skills session and information to students.

Details of events and activities, certain vacancies and useful information for all SSIS students are put on My Brilliant Career on ELE and are updated regularly.  You should find the link in your module list.