Law Staff

You can use our expertise search to find academics with research that matches your interests and search for research opportunities. 

Research expertise search 

Head of School
Richard Edwards Senior Lecturer, Head of School
Professor Anne Barlow Professor of Family Law and Policy: Associate Dean Research and Knowledge Transfer
Professor Andrea Lista Professor of Commercial Law
Professor Rob Merkin QC Lloyd's Professor of Commercial Law
Professor Rebecca Probert Professor of Law
Professor Michael Schmitt Professor of Public International Law
Professor Chantal Stebbings Professor of Law and Legal History
Professor Liz Trinder Professor of Socio-legal Studies
Associate Professors
Dr Mihail Danov Associate Professor
Dr Catherine Dupré Associate Professor, Director of Doctoral Studies
Dr Joasia Luzak Associate Professor
Dr Sue Prince Associate Professor in Law
Dr Stephen Skinner Associate Professor
Dr Mary Synge Associate Professor
Dr Helena Wray Associate Professor, Deputy Director of Research
Senior Lecturers
Dr Ana Beduschi Senior Lecturer
Dr Greta Bosch Senior Lecturer
Dr Richard Bowyer Senior Lecturer
Dr Rachel Fenton Senior Lecturer
Dr James Griffin Senior Lecturer
Dr Naomi Hawkins Senior Lecturer
Maggie Hemsworth Senior Lecturer
Dr Joseph Lee Senior Lecturer
Dr Kubo Mačák Senior Lecturer
Dr Wanjiru Njoya Senior Lecturer
Dr Kyriaki Noussia Senior Lecturer
Dr Frederic Rolland Senior Lecturer, Director of the LLB European (French) / Maîtrise
Dr Isabelle Rueda Senior Lecturer
Dr Severine Saintier Senior Lecturer
Dr Aurel Sari Senior Lecturer
Dr Nathan Tamblyn Senior Lecturer
Mr David Tyzack Senior Lecturer
Charlie Anderson Lecturer
Miss Natasha Bellinger Lecturer
Dr Christine Bicknell Lecturer
Dr Charlotte Bishop Lecturer
Dr Catherine Caine Lecturer
Mr Matthew Channon Lecturer
Dr Matthew Cole Lecturer, Director of Mooting
Dr Timothy J. Dodsworth Lecturer
Dr Jess Duggan-Larkin Lecturer
Dr Rachel Gimson Lecturer
Dr Swati Gola Lecturer
Dr Rebecca Helm Lecturer
Maggie Hemsworth Visiting Lecturer
Mrs Kate Holtaway Lecturer
Dr Timon Hughes-Davies Lecturer
Dr Agnieszka Jachec-Neale Lecturer, Director of Exeter Centre for International Law
Tia Matt Lecturer, Director of Clinical Legal Education
Dr Adam McCann Lecturer in Law
Dr Natalie Ohana Lecturer
Dr Mathilde Pavis Lecturer in Law
Dr Luke Price Lecturer
Dr Julia Schmidt Lecturer
Dr Radek Stech Lecturer
Dr Inga Thiemann Lecturer
Mr Peter Tyldesley Lecturer
Andrea Wallace Lecturer
Dr Karen Walsh Lecturer
Christina Walton Lecturer
Associate Lecturers
Tania Barton Associate Lecturer
Deborah Cochrane Associate Lecturer
Hayley Dornan Associate Lecturer
Lorraine Pailthorpe Associate Lecturer
Visiting Lecturers
Professor Cynthia Grant Bowman Visiting Professor
Professor John Devereux Visiting Professor
Honorary Staff
Dr Louise Arimatsu Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Mr Don Arnavas Honorary University Fellow
Oya Özçayır Honorary University Fellow
Richard Coleman Honorary University Fellow
Say Goo Honorary Visiting Professor
Professor Jenny McEwan Emeritus Professor
Paul Rylance Honorary Associate Professor
Professor Julian Webb Honorary Professor
Emeritus Professor Melanie Williams Emeritus Professor, formerly Professor of Literary Jurisprudence
Research Fellows
Dr Catherine Cummings Research Fellow
Dr Jan Ewing Research Fellow
Associate Research Fellows
Hannah Donaldson Associate Research Fellow
Dr Gar Yein Ng Associate Research Fellow
Postgraduate Teaching Assistants
Anna Heenan Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
Janet Keliher Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
Josh Martin Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
Honorary University fellow
Dr Satoshi Nakaide Honorary Visiting Professor
Professional Services Staff
Tom Allen SSIS Student Recruitment Administrator
Jasmine Barton Administrator
Kate Blackmore Projects Officer (Widening Participation and Pathways to Law)
Judith Breckell SSIS Administrator (Education & Workload Planning)
Amie Jordan Post Award Administrator
Lisa Lindsey-Clark Academic Programme Support Manager
Mrs Alyson Mearing Administrator
Eleanor Monger Student Recruitment and Admissions Manager
Miss Julia Paci Employability and Outreach Manager
Emma Reeve Acting Head of Communications and Marketing
Charlie Rushforth
Nicola Sinclair Deputy Head of Marketing
James Smith Business Partner, International Partnerships
Jane Tanner Web Marketing Officer (Web Team)
Paul West Administrator
Georgina Wood Administrator