Skip to main content

The Awards were held on Thursday 25 June on our Facebook page and YouTube channel.

Guild Teaching Awards 2020

We’re delighted to announce the winners and college shortlist for the Teaching Awards 2020! We had so many incredible nominations, it was amazing to hear all the wonderful things teaching, professional or SU/Guild staff have been doing to support the student experience at Exeter through what has been a tough year for us all.

A huge thank you to everyone who placed a nomination – even if yours didn’t make the final shortlist, we really appreciate you taking the time to recognise the achievements of the amazing staff at the University of Exeter.  


Inspirational Teaching Award 

Abi Dymond 

Abla Oudeh 

Deborah Goodwin 

Delacey Tedesco  

Ekaterina Kolpinskaya 

Geoffrey Hughes 

Joel Krueger 

Liz Trinder, David Tyzack, Rebecca Probert and Anne Barlow 

Sarah Lucas 

Shubranshu Mishra  

Stuart Scrase 

Pastoral Support Award 

Anthony Wilson 

Dimitrios Kagiaros 

Fatima Rawan 

Janet Keliher  

Lucy Osler 

Martin Moorby 

Natasha Bellinger 

Tia Matt 

Supervisor Award 

Annabel Watson 

Ashley Frayling 

Fatima Rawan 

Joel Krueger 

Matthew Channon 

Rob Freathy 

Stuart Scrase 

Tim Dodsworth 

College Star 

Dana Wilson-Kovacs 

David Tyzack 

Elif Ozsoy  

Fatima Rawan 

Jane Elliott 

Jason Reifler 

Sarah Cooper 

Suzanne Byrch 

Tia Matt 

Date: 22 May 2019