Skip to main content

Egenis members

Egenis' research projects are grouped into four broad strands that are each lead by a key researcher. As an interdisciplinary institute, Egenis has fellows that are research-active in multiple strands.

Professor Giovanna Colombetti Mind, Body and Culture
Professor John Dupré Biology and Cross-Species Intersections
Dr Ginny Russell and Dr Hannah Farrimond Health and Illness
Professor Sabina Leonelli Data Studies and Knowledge Processing
Professor Susan Molyneux-Hodgson Responsible Innovation in Practice
Dr Gemma Anderson Research Fellow
Dr Sally Atkinson Academic Staff
Dr Daniele Carrieri Research Fellow
Dr Angela Cassidy Lecturer 
Dr Arely Cruz-Santiago Research Fellow
Dr Adrian Currie Lecturer in Philosophy
Professor Giovanna Colombetti Associate Professor
Professor Gail Davies Professor in Human Geography
Professor Tia DeNora

Professor (Sociology of Music)

Dr Julien Dugnoille Senior Lecturer
Daisy Elliott Graduate Research Assistant
Dr Hannah Farrimond Senior Lecturer in Sociology
Professor Des Fitzgerald Associate Professor of Sociology
Professor Regenia Gagnier Professor of English
Dr Shane Glackin Lecturer in Philosophy
Dr Jean Harrington Research Fellow
Dr Sarah Hartley Senior Lecturer in Management
Professor Christine Hauskeller Associate Professor
Professor Stephen Hinchliffe Professor in Human Geography
Dr Samantha Hurn Lecturer
Prof Elena Isayev Professor of Ancient History and Place
Dr Iza Kavedzija Lecturer in Anthropology
Dr Joel Krueger Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Professor Mike Michael Professor (Anthropology and Sociology)
Professor Susan Molyneux-Hodgson Professor in Sociology
Dr Nitzan Peri-Rotem Lecturer
Professor Brian Rappert Professor of Science, Technology and Public Affairs
Dr Musarrat Maisha Reza Lecturer in Biomedical Sciences
Professor Angelique Richardson Associate Professor
Dr Tom Roberts Lecturer in Philosophy
Dr Ginny Russell Senior Research Fellow
Professor Michael Schillmeier Professor of Sociology
Dr Astrid Schrader Research Fellow
Dr Ernesto Schwartz-Marin Lecturer in Sociology
Mary Tamplin Graduate Research Assistant
Dr Niccolò Tempini Senior Lecturer
Dr Adam Toon Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Dr Katharine Tyler Associate Professor
Dr James Wakefield Associate Professor of Integrative Cellular Biology
Dr Kirsten Walsh Lecturer in Philosophy
Professor Harry G West Professor of Anthropology
Dr Sam Wilkinson Lecturer in Philosophy
Dr Hugh Williamson Research Fellow
Dr Dana Wilson-Kovacs Senior Lecturer
Dr Caroline Wright Senior Lecturer
Dr Özlem Yilmaz Research Fellow

Florian Abraham

PhD researcher

Necmiye Akcali

PhD researcher

Maria Dede

PhD researcher
Jennie Hayes PhD researcher

Kane Baker

PhD researcher

Caglar Karaca

PhD researcher
Ahmet Karakaya PhD researcher
Thomas Lister PhD researcher
Eimear McLoughlin PhD researcher
Aimee Middlemiss PhD researcher
Jaanika Puusalu PhD researcher

Elena Sharratt

PhD researcher

Ric Sims

PhD researcher

Benjamin Smart

PhD researcher
Javier Suárez Diaz PhD researcher
Christina Terberl PhD researcher
Sarah Thubron PhD researcher
Professor Orkun Soyer Professor of Molecular Biology University of Warwick
Professor Rachel Ankeny Professor of Philosophy University of Adelaide
Dr Deborah Robinson Lecturer in Fine Art University of Plymouth
Dr Maren Klotz Research Fellow Humboldt University (Berlin)
Dr Ann-Sophie Barwich Research Fellow Konrad Lorenz Institute (Vienna)
Dr Maurizio Meloni Senior Research Fellow University of Sheffield
Dr Staffan Müller-Wille Lecturer in History of Life, Human and Earth Sciences University of Cambridge
Sara Peres Research Fellow University of Southampton
Professor Paul Griffiths External Fellow University of Sydney
Dr Anne Sophie Meincke Honorary Associate University of Exeter
Dr Dan Nicholson Honorary Associate University of Exeter
Dr Lorenzo Beltrame Honorary Associate University of Exeter