Who we are

Katharine Boyd

Lecturer in sociology

Katharine Boyd is interested in violence and evidence-based policy.

Email: K.Boyd@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 725644

mugshot Abi Dymond

Abi Dymond

Doctoral researcher

Abi Dymond works on the Taser project, supervised by Brian Rappert as well as Professor Rachel Murray at Bristol.  Between 2015 - 2016 she was awarded an ESRC funded research placement with the National Police Chiefs' Council, conducting research for the Use of Force Reporting Review

Email: ad426@exeter.ac.uk

farrimond

Hannah Farrimond

Lecturer in sociology

Hannah Farrimond is interested in methodology, addiction, and public attitudes to technologies.

Email: H.R.Farrimond@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 725128

Portrait Dreolin Fleischer (small)

Dreolin Fleischer

Research Fellow

Dreolin Fleischer is Research Fellow for the ExPERT project.

Email: d.fleischer@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 724787

Ashley Frayling (small)

Ashley Frayling

Associate Lecturer in Sociology

Ashley Frayling is interested in the Special Constabulary, with a further interest in evidence-led policing.

Email: A.Frayling@exeter.ac.uk

100px tall mugshot of Oliver James (Politics)

Oliver James

Professor of Political Science

Oliver James is interested in the management of publicly funded bodies, like the police service.

Email: o.james@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 264504

Mugshot of Iain Lang

Iain Lang

Senior lecturer in public health

Iain Lang is interested in knowledge mobilisation / evidence-based policy.

Email: I.Lang@ex.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 726087 / 07970799249

Mark Pearson

Senior research fellow in implementation science

Mark Pearson is primarily interested in evidence-based changes in the health services.

Email: Mark.Pearson@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 726079

rappert

Brian Rappert

Professor of science, technology and public affairs

Brian Rappert is interested in dilemmas around expertise, especially in areas of public controversy.

Email: b.rappert@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 723353

Stephen Skinner

Senior lecturer in law

Stephen Skinner is interested in the State's use of lethal force in view of the European Convention on Human Rights.

Email: S.J.Skinner@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 723379

Mugshot Kath Wilkinson

Kath Wilkinson

Research Fellow

Kath Wilkinson is Associate Research Fellow at PenCLAHRC working across Child Health projects but was formerly the Associate Research Fellow on the ExPERT project.

Email: k.wilkinson2@exeter.ac.uk

Mugshot Dana Wilson-Kovacs

Dana Wilson-Kovacs

Lecturer in Sociology

Dana Wilson-Kovacs is interested in the governance and application of scientific and technological innovation and professional trajectories in policing.

Email: m.d.wilson-kovacs@exeter.ac.uk
Phone: 01392 722683