Staff profiles

All members of academic staff have individual profiles including information about their research interests, publications, responsibilities and contact details.

Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology Staff

Head of Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology
Professor David Inglis Professor (Sociology)
Academic staff
Dr Alexey Bessudnov Lecturer (Sociology)
Dr Katharine Boyd Lecturer (Sociology)
Professor Giovanna Colombetti Associate Professor (Philosophy)
Dr Jonathan Davies Associate Lecturer (Philosophy)
Professor Tia DeNora Professor (Sociology of Music)
Dr Julien Dugnoille Lecturer (Anthropology)
Professor John Dupré Director of Egenis, Professor (Philosophy of Science)
Dr Abigail Dymond Lecturer (Sociology and Criminology)
Dr Hannah Farrimond Lecturer (Sociology)
Dr Ashley Frayling Lecturer (Criminology)
Dr Shane Glackin Lecturer (Philosophy)
Professor Paul Griffiths Visiting Professor (Egenis and Philosophy)
Professor Christine Hauskeller Associate Professor (Philosophy, Sociology and Egenis)
Professor Michael Hauskeller Professor (Philosophy)
Dr Samantha Hurn Senior Lecturer (Anthropology)
Dr Iza Kavedžija Lecturer (Anthropology)
Professor Susan Kelly Director of PG Studies; Associate Professor (Sociology and Egenis)
Dr Anna Kotova Lecturer (Sociology and Criminology)
Dr Joel Krueger Lecturer (Philosophy)
Dr Sabina Leonelli Associate Professor (Philosophy of Science)
Dr Eric Lybeck Lecturer (Sociology)
Dr Elena Manea Lecturer
Dr Charles Masquelier Lecturer (Sociology)
Dr Staffan Müller-Wille Associate Professor (Philosophy and Egenis)
Professor Mike Michael Professor (Anthropology and Sociology)
Professor Susan Molyneux-Hodgson Chair of Sociology
Professor Lenny Moss Associate Professor (Philosophy)
Dr Nigel Pleasants Director of Education, Senior Lecturer (Philosophy and Sociology)
Professor Brian Rappert Professor (Sociology)
Dr Tom Rice Lecturer (Anthropology)
Dr Tom Roberts Lecturer (Philosophy)
Professor Michael Schillmeier Professor (Sociology)
Dr Astrid Schrader Lecturer
Dr Edward Skidelsky Lecturer (Philosophy)
Mr Ivan Tacey Lecturer (Anthropology)
Dr Christopher Thorpe Associate Lecturer
Dr Adam Toon Senior Lecturer (Philosophy)
Dr Katharine Tyler Lecturer (Anthropology)
Professor Harry G West Professor of Anthropology
Dr Dana Wilson-Kovacs Lecturer (Sociology)
Research Fellows
Dr Nicole-Kerstin Baur BAMI Research Fellow
Dr Louise Bezuidenhout Research Fellow
Dr Daniele Carrieri Research Fellow
Dr Stephan Guttinger Research Fellow
Dr Trever Hagen Research Fellow (Sociology)
Dr Steven Kapp Research Fellow in Autism and Neurodiversity
Dr Anne Sophie Meincke (Spann) Research Fellow
Dr Daniel Nicholson Research Fellow
Dr Steve North Research Fellow (Anthrozoology)
Dr Ginny Russell Senior Research Fellow (Sociology and Egenis)
Niccolò Tempini Research Fellow
Dr Kath Wilkinson Research Fellow
Associate Research Fellows
Dr Andrea Butcher Associate Lecturer (Anthropology)
Dr Jennifer Cuffe Associate Research Fellow
Dr Christopher Elphick Associate Research Fellow
Department administrator
Ms Miluse Cizkova Department Administrator
Mr Dave Morning Departmental Administrator
Professional Services Staff
Tom Allen SSIS Student Recruitment Administrator
Kate Blackmore Projects Officer (Widening Participation and Pathways to Law)
Judith Breckell SSIS Administrator (Education & Workload Planning)
Eleanor Monger SSIS Student Recruitment Team Leader
Miss Julia Paci Employability and Outreach Manager
Dr Gabi Recknagel Senior Research Administrator (Pre-Award)
Emma Reeve Acting Head of Communications and Marketing
James Smith Business Partner, International Partnerships
Jane Tanner Web Marketing Officer (Web Team)
Chee Wong Research Administrator
Graduate teaching assistants
Miss Taline Artinian Graduate teaching assistant
Ms Veronica Buffon Graduate teaching assistant
Jessica Groling Graduate teaching assistant
Mr James Lowe Graduate teaching assistant
Eimear McLoughlin Graduate Teaching Assistant
Ms Rosanna Mead Graduate Teaching Assistant
Mr Kawa Morad Graduate teaching assistant
Mr Toby Sherman Graduate teaching assistant
Ms Georgia Smith Graduate Teaching Assistant
Associate member
Professor Malcolm Cowburn Honorary Professor of Criminology
Professor Grace Davie Professor of Sociology
Professor Andrew Pickering Professor
Dr Hilary Wheaton Associate Member
Research students
Owen Abbott Research student

Guler Cansu Agoren

Research student
Rita Alberto Research student

Taline Artinian

Research student

Lucienne Attala

Research student

Alexander Badman-King

Research student
Zulfiya Bakhtibekova Research student
Antonios Basoukos Research student
Nicholas Binney Research student

Thomas Bonnin

Research student
Antonio Calleja Lopez Research student
Thomas Cawkwell Research student
Victoria Coven Research student

Lewis Coyne

Research student

Philippa Dell

Research student
Elizabeth Dennis Research student
Charles Duke Research student

Fenella Eason

Research student

Ethemer Enver

Research student
Jessica Groling Research student
Nathaniel Holmes Research student
Tarquin Holmes Research student

Caglar Karaca

Research student
James Lowe Research student

Jacob Lucas

Research student

Rosanna Mead

Research student

Sharon Merz

Research student
Deborah Mitchell Research student
Owen Morice Research student

Hazel O’Brien

Research student
Simon Procter Research student

Jannika Puusalu

Research student

Thibault Racovski

Research student
Elizabeth Rowe Research student

Luigi Russi

Research student

Eva Shurig

Research student

Toby Sherman

Research student
Sarah Smith Research student

Albertus Van Der Veer

Research student
James Watson Research student

David Wyatt

Research student
Simon Young Research student